Key details...

Cost: $2,295 (inc. gst)

Duration: 3 Days

PD Points: 24

Qualifications: QM EM OH-45001

About the course...

Leading organisations are becoming increasingly aware that combining their OHS, quality, and environmental management systems into a single, integrated management system gives them a clear competitive advantage – reducing duplication, and increasing their operational efficiency.

This course will provide you with the knowledge to build, implement, and maintain a system that not only meets the requirements of ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and ISO 45001; but also benefits the organisation, ensuring streamlined processes and reduced duplication across disciplines.

Our training is different because...

No Homework or take-home assessment.

Internationally recognised courses.

Trainers are practising audit professionals.

All Learning materials and refreshments provided.

Certificates are issued promptly upon the completion of the course.

We never cancel a course - enrol with confidence.

Secure your place now

Book now

Course overview...

Learning outcomes

  • Risk-based thinking and its application to modern management systems
  • Understand the process approach and its benefits to business
  • Integration of the customer into organisational processes
  • Life-cycle assessment and its implications for an organization’s environmental aspects
  • Effective and timely HIRAC processes

Course content

Module

This course is divided into three modules, enabling participants to attend all modules in the one week, or spread across different sessions. The three modules cover Quality, Environmental, and OHS management system requirements respectively.

Timetable

Wednesday

Quality Management Systems
  • Scope of Quality, Environmental, and OHS systems within an Integrated Management System
  • The importance of risk-based thinking and the process approach
  • Organisational context and its implication for modern management systems
  • Documentation requirements of ISO 9001
  • Auditing requirements of ISO 9001

Thursday

Environmental and OHS Management Systems
  • Requirements of ISO 14001
  • Life cycle management within Environmental management systems
  • Environmental Aspects and Impacts
  • Requirements of ISO 45001
  • The application of HIRAC within an organisation
  • Organisational Hazards and Controls

Friday

Auditing scenarios
  • Review of Integrated Management System requirements
  • IMS audit scenarios
  • Course review

Qualification Upon successful completion of the course, each participant will receive a Certificate of Attainment with the 3 Exemplar Global competencies below: 

  1. Exemplar Global QM – Quality management systems
  2. Exemplar Global EM – Environmental management systems
  3. Exemplar Global OH 45001 – Occupational Health and Safety management systems

In addition, this course has the equivalent of 24 Professional Development (PD) points.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Assessment

Throughout the course, participants will complete a series of workshops which form part of the assessment. A short multiple-choice exam at the completion of each module assesses the knowledge and understanding gained throughout the training. Participants receive continual assistance and feedback from the trainer, and are given anecdotal examples of real world audit situations.

No homework or take-home assessment!

Who should attend

Caters to a variety of people currently involved in the Integrated Management System process, you should attend if you:

  • need to write and implement an IMS
  • are involved in the Quality, Environmental, OHS, or IMS management process
  • are managers responsible for their IMS and IMS auditing
  • wish to consolidate their existing knowledge into a formal qualification

Experience in auditing and management systems is not required. 

Study Pathway – Where to from here?

Additional Exemplar Global competencies for Management Systems auditing (Exemplar Global AU and TL) may be added during the same week of training, or attended separately. Competencies for Food Safety Management Systems may be attended separately.

If you wish to become a registered third-party, or external Quality, Environmental, OHS, or Integrated Management Systems auditor with Exemplar Global, completing this course is the first step. Once you have obtained the Exemplar Global competencies from this course, as well as the auditing competency units of Exemplar Global AU and TL, you can follow either a qualification-based certification path, or competency-based. A full explanation of the requirements to become certified with Exemplar Global can be found here, or contact us for more information. 

How to enrol

PwC offers a streamlined enrolment process – either enrol directly into your course online, or call us on 1300 95 96 92 to enrol over the phone.

Discounts for multiple attendees are available.

How to pay

We offer a variety of payment methods:

  • Direct debit
  • Credit card
  • Cheque
  • Payment plans

Payment plans

We are able to arrange flexible payment plans on an individual basis. Please be aware that your certificate will be held until full payment has been received.

Delivery

Public – face to face

Our regular public courses are conducted in capital cities and key regional centres in Australia and New Zealand. You will enjoy an excellent learning experience in a premium training venue, and:

  • Class sizes are kept to manageable numbers – so everybody learns
  • No homework or take-home assessment! All work is completed in course time – we know you’re busy
  • No major exam – we assess you as you go
  • We never cancel a course – book with confidence

Our public training courses are valuable opportunities for professional development and networking. They are also the perfect way to convert competency-based experience into formal qualifications for either career advancement or a complete career change.

Our Trainers are practising auditors and experts in their field. They deliver practical and real world auditing experiences.

In house

In house training can provide a cost-effective training solution for organisation’s with a number of staff that require training. We can also customise the course to suit your own individual needs, and include your own audit documentation. Contact us on 1300 95 96 92 for a quote and to discuss your individual training needs.

Training Course Locations...

PwC's Auditor Training

Secure your place now and pay later

Book now

“Clare is an absolutely awesome instructor, she made the whole course link together and easily understanding, with her great bubbly sense of humour and great one liners. 
Clare has great knowledge and experience in the subjects and to put it in oilfield terms ‘The girl knows her stuff’.
I look forward to another course with her in the future. 

Thank you Clare.”

“Overall very valuable course. Balance of theory with practical workshops was excellent. Trainers stuck to timetable very well.”

Course Dates

Only 2 for 1 courses
Only 2 for 1 courses
Sort Location Start Finish Duration
Melbourne Class full Wed 21 Aug 2019 Fri 23 Aug 2019 3 Day(s) Add to waiting list
Canberra Wed 28 Aug 2019 Fri 30 Aug 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 04 Sep 2019 Fri 06 Sep 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 18 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 18 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 09 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Wed 16 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 23 Oct 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 30 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 20 Nov 2019 Fri 22 Nov 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 27 Nov 2019 Fri 29 Nov 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 04 Dec 2019 Fri 06 Dec 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 04 Dec 2019 Fri 06 Dec 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 11 Dec 2019 Fri 13 Dec 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 11 Dec 2019 Fri 13 Dec 2019 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 05 Feb 2020 Fri 07 Feb 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 12 Feb 2020 Fri 14 Feb 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 19 Feb 2020 Fri 21 Feb 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 26 Feb 2020 Fri 28 Feb 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 04 Mar 2020 Fri 06 Mar 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 11 Mar 2020 Fri 13 Mar 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 18 Mar 2020 Fri 20 Mar 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Wed 25 Mar 2020 Fri 27 Mar 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 01 Apr 2020 Fri 03 Apr 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 22 Apr 2020 Fri 24 Apr 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 29 Apr 2020 Fri 01 May 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 06 May 2020 Fri 08 May 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 13 May 2020 Fri 15 May 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 20 May 2020 Fri 22 May 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 27 May 2020 Fri 29 May 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 03 Jun 2020 Fri 05 Jun 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 10 Jun 2020 Fri 12 Jun 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 24 Jun 2020 Fri 26 Jun 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 01 Jul 2020 Fri 03 Jul 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 15 Jul 2020 Fri 17 Jul 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 22 Jul 2020 Fri 24 Jul 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 29 Jul 2020 Fri 31 Jul 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 12 Aug 2020 Fri 14 Aug 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 19 Aug 2020 Fri 21 Aug 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 26 Aug 2020 Fri 28 Aug 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 02 Sep 2020 Fri 04 Sep 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 02 Sep 2020 Fri 04 Sep 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 16 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Wed 16 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 23 Sep 2020 Fri 25 Sep 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 14 Oct 2020 Fri 16 Oct 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 21 Oct 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 21 Oct 2020 Fri 23 Oct 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 28 Oct 2020 Fri 30 Oct 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 18 Nov 2020 Fri 20 Nov 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 25 Nov 2020 Fri 27 Nov 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 02 Dec 2020 Fri 04 Dec 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 09 Dec 2020 Fri 11 Dec 2020 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 16 Dec 2020 Fri 18 Dec 2020 3 Day(s) Book now

There are no search results in your chosen search.
Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

Can't find course dates in your city?

Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

“Clare is an absolutely awesome instructor, she made the whole course link together and easily understanding, with her great bubbly sense of humour and great one liners. 
Clare has great knowledge and experience in the subjects and to put it in oilfield terms ‘The girl knows her stuff’.
I look forward to another course with her in the future. 

Thank you Clare.”

“Overall very valuable course. Balance of theory with practical workshops was excellent. Trainers stuck to timetable very well.”

“The course was thorough and many relevant examples provided by both Tom and Jackie to help me apply it to the workplace.”

“Great presentation of the course, engaging facilitators and good use of group work. I found the course to be a great refresher for an audit course I did 10 years ago and now feel more motivated to go audits in a non-bow tie way!”

“Trainers’ knowledge was excellent, their knowledge made the training and learning easy.”

×
Menu