Key details...

Cost: $1,445 (inc. gst)

Duration: 2 Days

PD Points: 16

Qualifications: AU TL

About the course...

Whether just starting out, or a seasoned professional, this auditor training course will provide you with the skills needed to take the next step in your auditing career.

You will learn how to perform an effective, value-adding audits in alignment with ISO 19011:2018 – Guidelines for auditing management systems. The lead auditor course provides a comprehensive and practical understanding of how to conduct a successful internal or external audit, either as part of an audit team or as the team leader. We focus in particular on the principles of auditing, the importance of planning, the roles and responsibilities of an auditor, how to gather effective audit evidence and report on the audit findings, and the required follow-up activities as an auditor. Designed to cater for an audit of any management system, this audit course will leave you with the skills needed in the modern workplace.

Our training is different because...

No Homework or take-home assessment.

Internationally recognised courses.

Trainers are practising audit professionals.

All Learning materials and refreshments provided.

Certificates are issued promptly upon the completion of the course.

We never cancel a course - enrol with confidence.

Secure your place now

Book now

Course overview...

Learning outcomes

  • The principles and procedures of auditing
  • Auditor roles and responsibilities 
  • The benefits of a risk-based audit programme
  • How to plan an effective audit
  • Timetabling 
  • Resource allocation
  • Interpersonal skills and personal behaviours of an auditor
  • How to conduct effective opening and closing meetings 
  • Preparing and distributing an audit report  

Course content

Module

The first 2-day module is ‘Becoming a Skilled Lead Internal/External Auditor’ course, where you will learn to conduct a management systems audit. This course may be added to our additional modules that cover Quality, Environmental, and OHS management system requirements respectively.

Timetable

Day 1
Management Systems Auditing – preparation
  • What is auditing?
  • Roles and responsibilities of an auditor and an audit team leader
  • The 6 principles of auditing from ISO 19011
  • Effective audit planning and timetabling
  • Communication skills, interview techniques, and useful questioning methods
  • Setting appropriate audit objectives, scope, and criteria
  • Developing audit checklists
Day 2
Management Systems Auditing – the audit
  • Conducting an opening meeting
  • Identifying objective evidence and taking good notes
  • Reviewing auditing scenarios
  • Writing audit findings including nonconformities and non-compliances
  • Presenting a closing meeting
  • Compiling a meaningful audit report

Qualification

Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive a Certificate of Attainment with 2 Exemplar Global competencies:

  1. Exemplar Global AU – Management systems auditing
  2. Exemplar Global TL – Leading management systems audit teams

In addition, this course has the equivalent of 16 Professional Development (PD) points.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Assessment

Throughout the course, you will complete a series of workshops which form the bulk of the assessment. A short multiple-choice exam at the completion of each module confirms the knowledge and understanding gained. You will receive continual assistance and feedback from the trainer.

No homework or take-home assessment!

Who should attend

Designed to cater to people involved in auditing, system development or system maintenance, you should attend if you:

  • want to become an internal management systems auditor
  • want to become a 3rd party management systems auditor
  • need to write and implement a management system
  • are involved in the management systems process
  • are managers responsible for their management system or management system auditing
  • wish to consolidate their existing knowledge into a formal qualification

Prior experience in auditing and management systems is not required. 

Study Pathway – Where to from here?

Modules to address the requirements of a qualityenvironmental, and/or OHS management system can be attended during the same week of training or separately. Competencies for Food Safety Management Systems (CODEX, HACCP and ISO 22000) may be attended separately.

To become a registered third-party, or external auditor with Exemplar Global, completing this course is the first step. Once you have obtained the relevant Exemplar Global schemes, you can follow either a qualification-based certification path, or competency-based. A full explanation of the requirements to become certified with Exemplar Global can be found here, or contact us for more information.

How to enrol

PwC offers an easy, streamlined enrolment process – you can either enrol directly into your course online, or call us on 1300 95 96 92 to enrol over the phone.

Discounts for multiple attendees are available.

How to pay

We offer a variety of payment methods:

  • Direct debit
  • Credit card
  • Cheque
  • Payment plans

Payment plans

We are able to arrange flexible payment plans on an individual basis. Please be aware that your certificate will be held until full payment has been received.

Delivery

Public – face-to-face

Our regular public courses are conducted in capital cities and key regional centres in Australia and New Zealand. You will enjoy an excellent learning experience in a premium training venue, and:

  • Class sizes are kept to manageable numbers – so everybody learns
  • No homework! All work is completed in course time – we know you’re busy
  • No major exam – we assess you as you go

Our public training courses are valuable opportunities for professional development and networking. They are also the perfect way to convert your current experience into formal qualifications for either career advancement or a complete career change.

Our Trainers are practising auditors and experts in their field. They deliver practical and real world auditing experiences.

In-house

In-house training can provide a cost-effective training solution for organisations with a number of staff who require training. We can also customise a course to suit your own individual needs, and include your own audit documentation. Call us on 1300 95 96 92 for a quote and to discuss your individual training needs.

 

Training Course Locations...

PwC's Auditor Training

Secure your place now and pay later

Book now

“Clare is an absolutely awesome instructor, she made the whole course link together and easily understanding, with her great bubbly sense of humour and great one liners. 
Clare has great knowledge and experience in the subjects and to put it in oilfield terms ‘The girl knows her stuff’.
I look forward to another course with her in the future. 

Thank you Clare.”

“Overall very valuable course. Balance of theory with practical workshops was excellent. Trainers stuck to timetable very well.”

Course Dates

Only 2 for 1 courses
Only 2 for 1 courses
Sort Location Start Finish Duration
Melbourne Class full Mon 19 Aug 2019 Tue 20 Aug 2019 2 Day(s) Add to waiting list
Canberra Mon 26 Aug 2019 Tue 27 Aug 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 02 Sep 2019 Tue 03 Sep 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 16 Sep 2019 Tue 17 Sep 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 16 Sep 2019 Tue 17 Sep 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Mon 14 Oct 2019 Tue 15 Oct 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Darwin Mon 14 Oct 2019 Tue 15 Oct 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 21 Oct 2019 Tue 22 Oct 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 28 Oct 2019 Tue 29 Oct 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Mon 18 Nov 2019 Tue 19 Nov 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 25 Nov 2019 Tue 26 Nov 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 02 Dec 2019 Tue 03 Dec 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 02 Dec 2019 Tue 03 Dec 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 09 Dec 2019 Tue 10 Dec 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 09 Dec 2019 Tue 10 Dec 2019 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 03 Feb 2020 Tue 04 Feb 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 10 Feb 2020 Tue 11 Feb 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 17 Feb 2020 Tue 18 Feb 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 24 Feb 2020 Tue 25 Feb 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 02 Mar 2020 Tue 03 Mar 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Mon 09 Mar 2020 Tue 10 Mar 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 16 Mar 2020 Tue 17 Mar 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Mon 23 Mar 2020 Tue 24 Mar 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 30 Mar 2020 Tue 31 Mar 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 20 Apr 2020 Tue 21 Apr 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 27 Apr 2020 Tue 28 Apr 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 04 May 2020 Tue 05 May 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 11 May 2020 Tue 12 May 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 18 May 2020 Tue 19 May 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Mon 25 May 2020 Tue 26 May 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 01 Jun 2020 Tue 02 Jun 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 08 Jun 2020 Tue 09 Jun 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 22 Jun 2020 Tue 23 Jun 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 29 Jun 2020 Tue 30 Jun 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 13 Jul 2020 Tue 14 Jul 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 20 Jul 2020 Tue 21 Jul 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 27 Jul 2020 Tue 28 Jul 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 10 Aug 2020 Tue 11 Aug 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 17 Aug 2020 Tue 18 Aug 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Mon 24 Aug 2020 Tue 25 Aug 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 31 Aug 2020 Tue 01 Sep 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 31 Aug 2020 Tue 01 Sep 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 14 Sep 2020 Tue 15 Sep 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Mon 14 Sep 2020 Tue 15 Sep 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 21 Sep 2020 Tue 22 Sep 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 12 Oct 2020 Tue 13 Oct 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 19 Oct 2020 Tue 20 Oct 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 19 Oct 2020 Tue 20 Oct 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 26 Oct 2020 Tue 27 Oct 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Mon 16 Nov 2020 Tue 17 Nov 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Mon 23 Nov 2020 Tue 24 Nov 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Perth Mon 30 Nov 2020 Tue 01 Dec 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Mon 07 Dec 2020 Tue 08 Dec 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Mon 07 Dec 2020 Tue 08 Dec 2020 2 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Mon 14 Dec 2020 Tue 15 Dec 2020 2 Day(s) Book now

There are no search results in your chosen search.
Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

Can't find course dates in your city?

Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

“Clare is an absolutely awesome instructor, she made the whole course link together and easily understanding, with her great bubbly sense of humour and great one liners. 
Clare has great knowledge and experience in the subjects and to put it in oilfield terms ‘The girl knows her stuff’.
I look forward to another course with her in the future. 

Thank you Clare.”

“Overall very valuable course. Balance of theory with practical workshops was excellent. Trainers stuck to timetable very well.”

“The course was thorough and many relevant examples provided by both Tom and Jackie to help me apply it to the workplace.”

“Great presentation of the course, engaging facilitators and good use of group work. I found the course to be a great refresher for an audit course I did 10 years ago and now feel more motivated to go audits in a non-bow tie way!”

“Trainers’ knowledge was excellent, their knowledge made the training and learning easy.”

×
Menu