Key details...

Cost: $2,595 (inc. gst)

Duration: 3 Days

PD Points: 24

Qualifications: QM EM OH

About the course...

Leading organisations are becoming increasingly aware that combining their OHS, quality, and environmental management systems into a single, integrated management system gives them a clear competitive advantage – reducing duplication, and increasing their operational efficiency.

This course will provide you with the knowledge to build, implement, and maintain a system that not only meets the requirements of ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and AS/NZS 4801; but also benefits the organisation, ensuring streamlined processes and reduced duplication across disciplines.

Our training is different because...

No Homework or take-home assessment.

Internationally recognised courses.

Trainers are practising audit professionals.

All Learning materials and refreshments provided.

Certificates are issued promptly upon the completion of the course.

We never cancel a course - enrol with confidence.

Secure your place now

Book now

Course overview...

Learning outcomes

  • Risk-based thinking and its application to modern management systems
  • Understand the process approach and its benefits to business
  • Integration of the customer into organisational processes
  • Life-cycle assessment and its implications for an organization’s environmental aspects
  • Effective and timely HIRAC processes

Course content

Module

This course is divided into three modules, enabling participants to attend all modules in the one week, or spread across different sessions. The three modules cover Quality, Environmental, and OHS management system requirements respectively.

Timetable

Wednesday

Quality Management Systems
  • Scope of Quality, Environmental, and OHS systems within an Integrated Management System
  • The importance of risk-based thinking and the process approach
  • Organisational context and its implication for modern management systems
  • Documentation requirements of ISO 9001
  • Auditing requirements of ISO 9001

Thursday

Environmental and OHS Management Systems
  • Requirements of ISO 14001
  • Life cycle management within Environmental management systems
  • Environmental Aspects and Impacts
  • Requirements of AS/NZS 4801 – OHSAS 18001
  • The application of HIRAC within an organisation
  • Organisational Hazards and Controls

Friday

Auditing scenarios
  • Review of Integrated Management System requirements
  • IMS audit scenarios
  • Course review

Qualification Upon successful completion of the course, each participant will receive a Certificate of Attainment with the 3 Exemplar Global competencies below: 

  1. Exemplar Global QM – Quality management systems
  2. Exemplar Global EM – Environmental management systems
  3. Exemplar Global OH – Occupational Health and Safety management systems

In addition, this course has the equivalent of 24 Professional Development (PD) points.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course.

Assessment

Throughout the course, participants will complete a series of workshops which form part of the assessment. A short multiple-choice exam at the completion of each module assesses the knowledge and understanding gained throughout the training. Participants receive continual assistance and feedback from the trainer, and are given anecdotal examples of real world audit situations.

No homework or take-home assessment!

Who should attend

Caters to a variety of people currently involved in the Integrated Management System process, you should attend if you:

  • need to write and implement an IMS
  • are involved in the Quality, Environmental, OHS, or IMS management process
  • are managers responsible for their IMS and IMS auditing
  • wish to consolidate their existing knowledge into a formal qualification

Experience in auditing and management systems is not required. 

Study Pathway – Where to from here?

Additional Exemplar Global competencies for Management Systems auditing (Exemplar Global AU and TL) may be added during the same week of training, or attended separately. Competencies for Food Safety Management Systems may be attended separately.

If you wish to become a registered third-party, or external Quality, Environmental, OHS, or Integrated Management Systems auditor with Exemplar Global, completing this course is the first step. Once you have obtained the Exemplar Global competencies from this course, as well as the auditing competency units of Exemplar Global AU and TL, you can follow either a qualification-based certification path, or competency-based. A full explanation of the requirements to become certified with Exemplar Global can be found here, or contact us for more information. 

How to enrol

PwC offers a streamlined enrolment process – either enrol directly into your course online, or call Brock or Carrie on 1300 95 96 92 to enrol over the phone.

Investment

Price

$2,595 (incl gst) per attendee.

Discounts for multiple attendees are available.

How to pay

We offer a variety of payment methods:

  • Direct debit
  • Credit card
  • Cheque
  • Payment plans

Payment plans

We are able to arrange flexible payment plans on an individual basis. Please be aware that your certificate will be held until full payment has been received.

Delivery

Public – face to face

Our regular public courses are conducted in capital cities and key regional centres in Australia and New Zealand. You will enjoy an excellent learning experience in a premium training venue, and:

  • Class sizes are kept to manageable numbers – so everybody learns
  • No homework or take-home assessment! All work is completed in course time – we know you’re busy
  • No major exam – we assess you as you go
  • We never cancel a course – book with confidence

Our public training courses are valuable opportunities for professional development and networking. They are also the perfect way to convert competency-based experience into formal qualifications for either career advancement or a complete career change.

Our Trainers are practising auditors and experts in their field. They deliver practical and real world auditing experiences.

In house

In house training can provide a cost-effective training solution for organisation’s with a number of staff that require training. We can also customise the course to suit your own individual needs, and include your own audit documentation. Contact Brock or Carrie on 1300 95 96 92 for a quote and to discuss your individual training needs.

PwC's Auditor Training & Certification

Secure your place now and pay later

Book now
Worker on construction site

“This was one of the best training courses I have been on. Tom was engaging and kept the information relevant.”

“Many thanks Tom, I really enjoyed the course and will get a lot of use from it at my workplace.”

Course Dates

Only 2 for 1 courses
Only 2 for 1 courses
Sort Location Start Finish Duration
Brisbane Wed 25 Oct 2017 Fri 27 Oct 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 25 Oct 2017 Fri 27 Oct 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 01 Nov 2017 Fri 03 Nov 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Darwin Wed 08 Nov 2017 Fri 10 Nov 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 22 Nov 2017 Fri 24 Nov 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 06 Dec 2017 Fri 08 Dec 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 06 Dec 2017 Fri 08 Dec 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 06 Dec 2017 Fri 08 Dec 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 13 Dec 2017 Fri 15 Dec 2017 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 07 Feb 2018 Fri 09 Feb 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 14 Feb 2018 Fri 16 Feb 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 21 Feb 2018 Fri 23 Feb 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 28 Feb 2018 Fri 02 Mar 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 07 Mar 2018 Fri 09 Mar 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 14 Mar 2018 Fri 16 Mar 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Wed 21 Mar 2018 Fri 23 Mar 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 21 Mar 2018 Fri 23 Mar 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 11 Apr 2018 Fri 13 Apr 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 18 Apr 2018 Fri 20 Apr 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 02 May 2018 Fri 04 May 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Darwin Wed 23 May 2018 Fri 25 May 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 23 May 2018 Fri 25 May 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 06 Jun 2018 Fri 08 Jun 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 20 Jun 2018 Fri 22 Jun 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 20 Jun 2018 Fri 22 Jun 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 27 Jun 2018 Fri 29 Jun 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 25 Jul 2018 Fri 27 Jul 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 01 Aug 2018 Fri 03 Aug 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 01 Aug 2018 Fri 03 Aug 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 08 Aug 2018 Fri 10 Aug 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 22 Aug 2018 Fri 24 Aug 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 12 Sep 2018 Fri 14 Sep 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Adelaide Wed 19 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 19 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 10 Oct 2018 Fri 12 Oct 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 17 Oct 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 24 Oct 2018 Fri 26 Oct 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 31 Oct 2018 Fri 02 Nov 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Auckland Wed 21 Nov 2018 Fri 23 Nov 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Darwin Wed 21 Nov 2018 Fri 23 Nov 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Canberra Wed 28 Nov 2018 Fri 30 Nov 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Perth Wed 05 Dec 2018 Fri 07 Dec 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Sydney Wed 05 Dec 2018 Fri 07 Dec 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Brisbane Wed 12 Dec 2018 Fri 14 Dec 2018 3 Day(s) Book now
Melbourne Wed 12 Dec 2018 Fri 14 Dec 2018 3 Day(s) Book now

There are no search results in your chosen search.
Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

Can't find course dates in your city?

Register and we'll be in touch when courses are available

Register Now

“This was one of the best training courses I have been on. Tom was engaging and kept the information relevant.”

“Many thanks Tom, I really enjoyed the course and will get a lot of use from it at my workplace.”

“Overall very valuable course. Balance of theory with practical workshops was excellent. Trainers stuck to timetable very well.”

“The course was thorough and many relevant examples provided by both Tom and Jackie to help me apply it to the workplace.”

“Great presentation of the course, engaging facilitators and good use of group work. I found the course to be a great refresher for an audit course I did 10 years ago and now feel more motivated to go audits in a non-bow tie way!”

×
Menu